Guides / News

The G-Shock Hotei Limited Edition

G-Shock Hotei

The Seven Lucky God’s G-Shock Hotei Limited Edition

The next in the G-Shock Seven Lucky Gods Series is the G-Shock Hotei, which is based on the DW-5600, which takes on the form of the original G-Shock. The Hotei limited edition features a base grey coloured strap and case, with depictions of the staff and bag of Hotei, along with a pine tree pattern throughout. A folding fan design has been places on the strap holder as a representation of another of the God’s possessions. The Hotei model is based on the theme of a god that invites good luck. When the EL backlight is activated, an “S”, the third character of “G-Shock”, will promptly appear in the display. Completing the full set of the Seven Lucky Gods G-SHOCK will allow you to create all of the letters and the hyphen in “G-Shock”, a nice touch for those dedicated to collecting!

The name of this God was derived from him having a large bag with food etc. inside.  He was the only existing person of all the Seven Deities of Good Fortune, and the ‘Zen-monk Kaishi in Tang’ was his visual model. “Fortune comes to a merry”, “the Marital harmony” and “Children” are given because he had always been living with a smile.

G-Shock Hotei 1

Casio G-Shock are always looking to innovate and create new ideas and new designs, pushing the limits and boundaries of timekeeping toughness since 1983. They are now releasing the second watch in their new SHICHI-FUKU-JIN (Seven Lucky Gods) Series, the Hotei Limited Edition!

The use of the different hues of grey, with a cool blue, along with a touch of dark grey accent brings this G-Shock together, perfectly suiting the watch to Hotei himself, with the help of the creative mind of Toshikazu Nozaka. The refined, rectangular case of the DW-5600 allows for a comfortable wear, whilst a large digital screen enhances the readability of the display’s information. As per the G-Shock ideology, this model has been made for the extremes, created to withstand depths of up to 200m as well as holding G-Shock’s shock resistant technology too!

Find the other 6 models from the The Seven Lucky Gods here: EbisuBenzaiten, Bishamonten, Daikokuten, Jurojin, and Fukurokuju!

Related stories

Change Your Cookie Preferences
Our Privacy Policy